Resources for Learning

Two things I’d like to do daily is work on the following educational games:

githug – a game designed to teach users how to use GitHub.

VIM Adventures – a game designed to trained players how to navigate VIM. Interesting wiki article on the Editor War.

So far I’ve come to experience that knowledge of GitHub and VIM is mandatory for my success in my current position. Mastery of both of those won’t assure success, but they’re such fundamental tools that it’s really hurting my progress right now that I haven’t mastered them yet.

Leave a Reply

